joining BBC 6 Music

I’m *delighted* to be able to tell you that I’m joining BBC 6 Music.

I’ll be presenting the all-new Weekend Breakfast Show on Saturdays and Sundays 7am-10am.

The show launches January 5th 2013, and will be broadcast live from Media City in Salford.

For me: Music Is Life. I’m so excited to join a family with such depth and diversity of knowledge, pure passion and ingenuity. I look forward so much to the challenge of creating beautiful new programmes which embody the whole Spirit Of 6 and allow me to explore my passion for arts and culture on some fascinating new radio terrain.

I’d be thrilled to bits if you would join me..

m/a..x

photo by Shaun Bloodworth
Mary Anne Hobbs

5 comments
  1. Brilliant, should be a great way to start the weekend mornings!

  2. Stoaty said:

    Awesome – since I’m up with the children that is actually the time I listen the most to the radio. With MAH, GP and C Charles Saturdays will be unstoppable!

  3. Rob said:

    Been missing you so so much. Looks like there’ll be no more lie-ins at the weekends next year.

Leave a Reply

